Is TROLLING a type of bullying?

So I can’t produce no more of my travels because of Cyndi. Apparently we gotta talk about more informational stuff on our blogs, so let’s talk about bullying. More importantly, is trolling a type of bullying? No. It’s not, trolls are people who just mess around and don’t have a reason of the person being physically hurt, their main objective is to get a rise out of someone where a bully actually means to do harm AND get a rise. Their intention is to actually do harm and stuff. Trolling isn’t a way of bullying, it’s a way of being a clever person who likes to get a rise out of other people. Take me and Larry for example, I always talk about Larry’s insanely hot sister, I’ve even gone to the extremes of telling him of the things I plan on doing, but this is all to get a rise out of Larry. Why? Because it’s fun watching him flip out.

It isn’t bullying, it’s just something that is a huge part of almost everyone on this planet. Sure, everyone can also be bullies, but not everyone can be trolls, that takes special skill like quickscoping on COD. Also, bullying implies you used physical force to intimidate someone into fear or some other fufu stuff like that. I guess what I’m saying is that the two are very similar,sure, but they ain’t the same. It’s like comparing corn dogs and hot dogs except ones on a stick. Need a better metaphor? Fine, it’s like curly fries or french fries. Damn I’m good. Forreal though, that’s what it’s like. The troll meme as well doesn’t even look deadly or even intimidating, it looks like BLANK. I can’t really make that comparison since Cyndi ain’t gonna allow me to say her name, but yea. Now that ain’t bullying either,see, I censored her name, therefore trololo.

So as I’ve stated before, Trolling is NOT a type of bullying. They are two completely different things, trolling is just a form of self expression in my honest opinion, but people have their views and opinions themselves. Now you can argue that bullies are also expressing themselves, but they are doing physical harm and disrupting the peace, I rest my case.

 

 

Source: http://www.debate.org/opinions/is-trolling-a-type-of-bullying

6 thoughts on “Is TROLLING a type of bullying?

  1. Go to a feminist convention, with “survivors of cyberbullying”. I agree with you, because trolling never seems to have a negative intent. Like if one was to post a picture on Facebook, and if someone commented, “you’re fat”, I think that would be bullying, but trolling someone on COD isn’t on the same level.

    Like

  2. It would be helpful if you provided an example of troll vs. bullying to differentiate. For example, telling someone to go kill themselves online would be considered a type of bullying, but being intentionally ridiculous on purpose might be a different story.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree it’s not bullying, however there are people out there who continuously do it and it turns into bullying. I know a lot of people in Potlatch who do this on a regular bases and every now and then there as a harassment charge, It was ridiculous. I guess what I’m trying to say is that if your gonna do it then make sure you two are tight enough so it doesn’t turn into anything major, and know the limits of the other person. You probably don’t know there past and it may offend them.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. While I do understand your point, and you do provide examples of your own life, I think your argument could use a little more definition. For example, if you could provide two solid definitions of trolling and bullying, and then contrast the two, it would help.

    Also, this video tackles trolling in ways where it does become bullying. For example, he notes that for some people, even existing on the internet causes them to get trolled in hurtful ways.

    Link if the above embed doesn’t work: https://youtu.be/eHSSNyIlAps

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment